Working on two monitors?

Discussion in 'Skinning, Design and Graphics' started by Shelley, May 30, 2009.

1. Shelley

Shelley Regular Member

Anybody else work on two monitors when embarking on design projects? I seem to find it more efficient working on two monitors with imageready on one monitor and photoshop on the other.

Normally. when I buckle down to a project I can work extremely fast but I would guess that with two monitors I can decrease the project timeline by 30-40%.

Anyone work in collaboration of the two monitor setup and do you find it easier and more efficient?

2. Nick

Nick Regular Member

I don't use two monitors, but boy would I be ecstatic to have a dual monitor setup! This is something I've always wanted but never knew what was needed to set it up (I guess I will go create a thread about that now :p).

Although I'm not a designer, I can imagine how much more efficient this setup would allow you to be. When making template edits on my forum, for example, I'd love to be able to be making the edits on one screen and refresh the live results on the other screen - and skip the minimizing/maximizing part.

3. Ryan

Ryan Regular Member

I use dual monitor.

But I emulate Windows XP so I have that set to full screen on the second display.

4. Chris

Chris Regular Member

I have a dual-monitor display (two 24" widescreens), but I rarely use it - I actually prefer using a (large) single display.

5. Tyler

Tyler The Badministrator

First Name:
    Tyler
    I have never used a dual-monitor display myself, but like Nick, this is actually something I always wanted to do. I can only imagine how nice it would be as a designer, too.

6. Bundy

Bundy Admin Talk Staff

I use the dual-monitor setup. I actually like it a lot. Even when I am not doing anything terribly busy I like it. I can have iTunes, email and my Im setup on one and then say the browser on the other monitor. :)

7. Shelley

Shelley Regular Member