Phbb: Free Forum

Discussion in 'phpBB Discussions' started by ChevalierDHonnuer, Oct 20, 2009.

1. ChevalierDHonnuer

ChevalierDHonnuer Newcomer

First Name:
    William
    Hello ladies and gents, my name is Will. I am a new admin, a beginner, a newbie, an amateur- if you will. I have recently registered a domain under a free web host in lieu of a project I've been working on "The Trinity War". It is a role-playing type deal, that is linked from another free web host that holds most of the information in terms of the storyline and whatnot.

I come to you in search of guidance, and assistance. One of my first questions has to do with the ranking on this "phbb" forum site. I want to use the U.S Army's ranking insignia, not all of them, but from Private, to SMA and Warrant Officer Ranks as moderator ranks, and finally, 2nd LT to Brig Gen as Admins insignia.

I have read, and attempted to emulate what other tutorials there are on this matter, however, I seem to mistaken somewhere along the line. I always get that broken page emblem, even though I have all the symbols in a specific file and copied the address bars exactly as they told me in their Tutorials.

I don't have Photoshop, to be blunt, I'm rather short on cash so I have to be cheap. That, and I'm not really accustomed to it. So please, please don't mention anything if it has to deal with Photoshop. I only have a photo editor called PhotoFiltre.

My second question, or request as it were, was to ask if anyone can re-size a few images; or how to re-size them with out them getting blurry and distorted like.

I bid you all thanks, especially to the ones that may take the time to help a newbie such as myself. :P

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 10, 2014
  2. Rocket 442

Rocket 442 Ambitious, but Rubbish

First Name:
    Andy
    You can't link a image that is on your own PC to the site without it being uploaded somewhere first (which would be your site if you have phpBB running)

it needs to be something like: