New Photographer

Discussion in 'Skinning, Design and Graphics' started by Caron, Aug 11, 2008.

1. Caron

Caron Regular Member

My parents just bought this new camera and I thought I would take a little stroll through the woods to see what I could come up with. Now, these are nothing special since I've never done anything like this before, but it may be something I would love to pick up.

Dying Yellow Flower :

ai125.photobucket.com_albums_p72_Nayr303_Dyingyellowflower.jpg

Inside of a fallen tree :

ai125.photobucket.com_albums_p72_Nayr303_FallenTree.jpg

And a trespassing sign. :terror:

ai125.photobucket.com_albums_p72_Nayr303_TrespassingSign.jpg

-----
    Like I said, thought I would try something new. Any suggestions on how to improve my shots would be awesome. I know it's not much, but I'm using a Fuji Finepix J10 digital camera. As you can tell, it's not professional. :tongue:

2. mthrlangl

mthrlangl Regular Member

I certainly don't have any advice for you, but I really like the No Trespassing sign :)

3. monsieurjohn

monsieurjohn Regular Member

very nice!

photography is something that can be enjoyable at almost any level, and at almost any cost... i'd recommend checking out a few issues of popular photography at the library, if only to see what other photographers are doing. that can be a great springboard.

4. Caron

Caron Regular Member

Well, I'm glad you guys liked it. I was kind of skeptical of putting them up since I'm not really a photograhper so to speak, but maybe I'll keep wandering around looking for new things to take.

Thanks!

5. Luciann

Luciann Regular Member

Caron

photography is alot like poetry (as per our other discussion)...