I need a banner

Discussion in 'Skinning, Design and Graphics' started by southernlady, Jun 7, 2006.

1. southernlady

southernlady Regular Member

And that's something I am NOT good at doing. Dimensions: 468x60 banner that is less than 30k in size. I would prefer to have the gazebo on there so if you need the tube, let me know but I can aslo provide you with a gif or jpg of decent size up to 500 x 500 pixels without losing quality.

Any help would be much appeciated. I wish I could give prizes but this lady is broke right now.

Unless you need space on my server. Liz

2. Michelle

Michelle Regular Member

What sort of banner Liz.. static or animated? Can you not adapt what you have as the header of TheBlues style?

3. southernlady

Well, this is what *I* came up with and it's falling flat on it's face:

It's okay, just nothing special that would bring in more members or stand out more, kwim? Liz

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2014
  4. Guest

Guest Guest

I can try if you'd like me to? However with everything I have on at the moment I won't be able to get anything to you till the end of next week is that ok?

5. southernlady

I would love for you to try, I've seen your work and it's much better than mine, LOL. Liz

6. Guest

Guest Guest

Are you sure your not mistaking me for someone else :wink3: Seriously though do you have any colours, fonts etc in mind?

7. southernlady

The font I've used in the forum logo is called Onyx. If you need it, holler, it's a free font. Other than that and I would like to try and match one of of the colors in the tube that is part of the gazebo picture (lots of leeway there :wink2: ), I'm not really picky. Liz

8. Guest

Guest Guest

Can you email me the pic (not the tube) to dawnpaylor at hotmail dot com please and I'll try my best :)

9. southernlady

I just emailed it, a good size gif file from my southernlady5464 gmail account. I hope it gives you enough detail. Liz

10. Guest

Guest Guest