Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Guest, May 7, 2005.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Hi there everyone,
    my name is Dereck my age well...48 on the 23.05.05 but feel as though I've only just started living,
    I stay in South Africa, South of Johannesburg,
    I live on a farm where we grow Organic vegetables (Certified Organic)
    and send them to big supermarkets up north of Johannesburg.

I'm also a Chef, worked in 5 star hotels as Executive Sous/Head chef for 20 years.
    I now run my own caterering business.
    While in between I compose musicand play various instruments,ie: Base,Lead,Keyboards. I have been in a coulple of bands did a lot of CDs and had one( no 2) on the charts a few years ago, hopefully more to come.Most of my family have moved to Australia.

Well that's me for now, Southernlady... Congadulations on your site I have seen all of them, You are quite talented ....
    OOPs..Of course last but not least Hello there to Veronica and coathanger007

2. Guest

Guest Guest

Welcome to the board Dereck.

Dorian

3. Reddie

Reddie Regular Member

Welcome, Dereck! You are quite a talented young man! Hope you enjoy posting/reading here. Carol

4. Guest

Guest Guest

Hi Carol and Dorian,I feel at home already...Thanks for the Welcome

5. Guest

Guest Guest

Hehe...Hi Dereck. We've learnt more about you here in a single day than at the freeware forum in a single month :D LOL. btw, which part of Australia are your family situated in?

6. southernlady

southernlady Regular Member

Welcome, Dereck, glad you joined us...and from so far away. I suspect you found me from coathanger's board if you know him, right?

Thanks for the compliment. I'm trying and I hope we do well over here. It's the members as always that make the board. I just put it together.

Glad you joined us. Make yourself at home. Liz

7. Guest

Guest Guest

Thanks Liz, Yup you guest right I'm on coathanger's forum...and thanks I'm sure I will...