Can anyone learn design

Discussion in 'Skinning, Design and Graphics' started by businessgal, Sep 2, 2012.

1. businessgal

businessgal Regular Member

Do you think it is possible for anyone to learn to design websites? I realize some would be more talented at this than others. Or do you think that some people will not have the needed skills?

Brandon likes this.
  2. DaUnknownAdm!n

DaUnknownAdm!n Regular Member

Firstly, I think that some people just have a certain knack for some things. Somethings come easier to some people than to others.
    If you want to learn how to create a website, built a computer, etc. It can be done you just have to put in the time to learn.
    Which reminds me I never did finish that PHP/MySql book. ;)

Dan Hutter and Brandon like this.
  3. Dan Hutter

Dan Hutter aka Big Dan

+1 I'm no designer but I know good design when I see one. :)

Speaking PHP/mySQL books. I've had one sitting here for 4 years its' like 600 pages. I haven't gotten past the forward yet, lol

DaUnknownAdm!n likes this.
  4. cpvr

cpvr Regular Member

You're not the only. I have one of those books as well. I bought the book "Whee, I'm a learn and read", next thing I know, the book has been sitting there for a long ass time.:cry:

Dan Hutter and DaUnknownAdm!n like this.
  5. Brandon

Brandon Regular Member

First Name:
    Brandon
    I think if you have a good eye for color, then design will come a lot easier. :)
    I've tried to design and it's just not my thing sadly. I can tell if I like or dislike some designs, but coming it with them myself can sometimes be tough and very time consuming..lol.

Dan Hutter and DaUnknownAdm!n like this.
  6. Realitytvaddict

Realitytvaddict Regular Member

I think design is easier for those who are good at coordinating colors. If you are good at that you can learn the code by studying a little.

Brandon likes this.
  7. Monster

Monster Admin Talk Staff