Basic Tips to Success in Facebook

Discussion in 'Web Development and Programming' started by Saif, Aug 1, 2011.

1. Saif

Saif Regular Member

The benefits are:

- Interaction

- Visibility: Facebook used to show your posts to your fans.

- Free fans.

- Testimonials: Your fans become followers of your brand, giving testimony to convince to others fans how good is your brand.

- Reputation.

2. Matthew

Matthew Regular Member

What are the tips? The benefits seem nice and all but I don't know how to get there...

3. love2rule

love2rule Regular Member

Use less:p i dont this this is profitable to waste time on fb untill you have a good friends who can veiw your brand without any reason...time waste untill a huge gang you have...

4. fermlour

fermlour Regular Member

'm honestly not realize where you're going.
    can you explain better?

5. shylock

shylock Regular Member

That is a very misleading title. I spend at least 3-5 hours everyday on facebook. I am a hobby photographer who plans to use facebook to attract people who might be willing to hire me. I came here looking for tips.

I am a little disappointed :-)

6. SimplySidy

SimplySidy Website Consultant, Developer and Strategist

Of course, as many mentioned, this is disappointing as I was mislead by the title of the post. And the content is just crap. Anyways, for the records, I am on Facebook, though I have not got any major instances of being successful there professionally. So I guess, there would be some other place sometime, where I will find some useful info.

7. andyred

andyred Regular Member

Dude, you forgot to actually write any tips to do with Facebook!

But as love2rule said, I wouldn't bother getting likes until you have quite a good member following on your site first. Facebook ads are expensive and even charge to get your status updates shown infront of your users - it's pretty ridiculous! You betting offer using your facebook budget in ads.

8. avantidesai

avantidesai Regular Member