Automated vBulletin Posting Tool

Discussion in 'vBulletin Discussions' started by Ak Worm, Sep 18, 2009.

  1. Ak Worm

    Ak Worm Grand Master

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    20
    First Name:
    Corey
  2. Lynne

    Lynne Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Home Sweet Home!
    What is it you want to do? You know you can use a firefox plugin- iMacros - to automatically post to your site. You just need to write a short script for posting and away it goes!
     
  3. Michael

    Michael Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    35
    Isnt user generated content normally better quality than that generated by a bot? It is just a like a fake user script I have seen, constantly creating new members with random usernames, it is obviously faked, wouldnt a tool such as this be obvious too?
     
  4. Mikey

    Mikey Mikeylicio.us

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    User driven content > RSS or bot content.
     
  5. Ak Worm

    Ak Worm Grand Master

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    20
    First Name:
    Corey
    Its RSS Bot..... ^.-
     
  6. Wayne Luke

    Wayne Luke Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    992
    Likes Received:
    276
    vBulletin already has an RSS bot built into it by default. Besides the company that made that script has disappeared. Their domain goes to a search/holding page.
     

Share This Page