How Can I Improve My Forum?

Discussion in 'Community Showcase' started by GPT Noobs, Nov 3, 2012.

1. GPT Noobs

GPT Noobs Regular Member

gptnoobs.forumotion.com

I made this forum awhile ago but it has not been active. A few people have signed up but there isn't really a community. This is the first forum I made and the purpose of it is to gain referrals for GPT sites. I also put guides on here to help people with making money. I've been told that I should change the theme but personally, I like it the way it is. What can I do to improve this forum? I've put a lot of time into it so I don't want to make a new forum. I have been thinking of transferring it to another forum though. I'm pretty new at this so I'm not sure what to do with it.

Brandon likes this.
  2. CM30

CM30 Regular Member

1. Get a real host rather than using a free one like forum motion. This not only makes your site look more professional (especially if you have a proper domain name), but means you can get a backup of your forum in case everything goes wrong or you want to move host. Do this as soon as possible.

2. Get a better logo, the one you currently have looks like it was made in Paint. This is especially important for your current niche, since people have to think you look trustworthy if they're to sign up to a forum about how to make money online. As it does now, it doesn't make you look like a reliable source.

3. Remove the text from the header. The logo can explain it well enough, and this description can be placed as a guest message or something.

4. Find a new, better looking style since the current one looks poorly made and somewhat amateurish

5. Make your forum link more visible, it's pretty hard to currently even reach the forum index.